books, Fiction, writing

“I am the Spirit that pervades” End-Times Fiction

End-Times Fiction - The Sleepwalkers and sequel Eyes Pried Open

There is a telephone conversation between three world leaders that takes place in my novel The Sleepwalkers.  The primary topic of their chat is how to deal with two pressing issues: America and Israel.  Without giving away too much, I’ll say that these three leaders view the two aforementioned nations as thorns in their sides that need to be extracted.  Their are nefarious plans being tossed back and forth, and before a final solution can be drawn up, a fourth party enters the phone conversation – a party who was not invited to take part in the conference call.  Of course, the three dignitaries are confused as to who it is that’s crashed their friendly conversation and how it was that he was able to get access to their secure line.  The fourth party has a deal for each of the dignitaries, and the upside should they accept is that their goals of resolving the American and Israeli issues would be easily met.  But, should they decline to accept the deals, some significant and shall we say “long-lasting” problems may occur.

He who hi-jacks that call is referred to as the “Voice.”  He knows more about the three dignitaries than they feel comfortable with, and he might use his knowledge to coerce them into accepting his offers.  He’s intimidating and threatening and knocks the three powerful figures back on their proverbial heels.  But, he could be a tremendous help, and it’s likely that where these three are concerned he’s been influencing them and those in the “Cabal” all along.  What follows is the final statement from the Voice before he terminates the call:

The Voice: “I am the Baal of Cabal. I am the illumination of what they call Illuminati. I am the plagues and the pestilences. I am lust, perversion, addiction, delusion, anxiety, depression, poverty, hunger, and fear. I am greed and malice. I am the spirit that pervades, I’m Cancer and I am AIDS. Now, as I said at the beginning of this delightful little chat, I could continue to spout my credentials but I am short on time. In summary gentlemen, if you succeed you will be exalted as part of the new class of rulers over a glorious new kingdom. But, if you fail me, I am eternal misery from which you will receive no pardon.”

Get The Sleepwalkers and newly-released sequel Eyes Pried Open on Amazon Kindle and paperback here.

Standard

Leave a Reply

